Home News Interactive Action Useful Info Tables Results Fixtures Stats Rep Admin
  Chairman's Corner
Chairman's note for 2008-2009 season AGM
Chairman's note for 2007-2008 season AGM
Chairman's note for 2006 AGM
Chairman's note for 2008-2009 season AGM Tuesday 5th August 2008

The notice for the AGM has now been posted on the League's web site and sent around to all member teams by email by divisional reps. The meeting will be held on Tuesday 15th July at King’s Park at 7pm. We would welcome all teams to send more than one representative to the meeting (although only one member may vote) as it represents an excellent opportunity for teams/representatives to socialize with each other prior to the start of the new season and there will be snack and drinks available after the meeting. We would like to just remind all members of the procedures and agenda at the AGM:

1 Previous AGM minutes – the minutes from last year's AGM are posted on the website and are enclosed with this note.

2 Matters Arising – any items of note from 2007 minutes.

3 Chairman's Report – This will be for last season and the coming 07-08 season and will include league, cup, 6s, pitches, referees, discipline, website and sponsorship.

4 Treasurer's Report – Accounts for last year will be presented by the Treasurer. A copy of the P&L and balance sheet will be published on the website and distributed in due course.

5 Election of Officers – There have been no nominations from members for executive committee (exco) positions and all incumbent exco members are re-standing. The exco for next season will, therefore, be as follows:

Chairman - Michael Johnson (re-standing)
Vice Chairman - Edwin Lim (re-standing)
Secretary - Wilson Hon (re-standing)
Treasurer - Simon Lam (re-standing)
Asst. Secretary - Mike Ashton (re-standing)
1st Division - Michael Wong (re-standing)
2nd Division - Jon Southgate (re-standing previously Gen Rep).
3rd Division & Website - Michael Yen (re-standing)
4th Division - Jon McKinley (re-standing previously Gen Rep)
Gen Rep - Nick Oates (re-standing)
Gen Rep - Tom Vincent (re-standing)

We would like thank the massive efforts from Kwok Ka Ming who has been involved in the YYL for almost thirty years and has assisted the YYL in many capacities over the years; Ka Ming is spending much time now overseas in his various roles within Hong Kong and world football and we thank him for his contribution; furthermore we ask the members to consider our proposal to make Kwok Ka Ming the first Honorary Vice-President of the YYL. In addition Stuart Tunbridge who has been on exco for several years including previously on DSC and as 2nd division Rep and John Carroll who has been 4th Division Rep this season are also standing down and our thanks go to them.

6 Rule Changes –There are no proposals for changes to league rules and the changes to FIFA rules do not affect the YYL.

7 New teams – As discussed at the AGM last year and agreed by Exco in meetings, we consider fifty teams the optimum number for league membership. As such we will keep all applications on file until such time as it deemed necessary to call teams for interview, should their be any reduction in the number of member teams.

8 Any Other Business – There has been no receipt of additional motions to be included at the AGM under AOB, however, teams will be able to raise issues they would like to discuss but should remember these issues are not motions and will not be the subject of any vote or change to the rules.



   | 2006-07 |    2007-08 |    2008-09 |   2009-10 |   2010-11 |   2011-12 |   2012-13 |   2013-14 |   2014-15 |   2015-16 |   2016-17 |   2017-18 |   2018-19 |   2019-20 |   2020-21 |   2021-22 |   2022-23 |   2023-24 |       


  Copyright Β© Yau Yee Football League Designed by YSD